Jazz, Pictures and Poems — John Nyerges ©2008 J. Nyerges, NBR Jazz (BMI)

All new original music by John with Clay Jenkins—trumpet, Mike Karn—tenor sax, Jeff Campbell—bass, & Rich Thompson—drums.

“My second release as a leader. This is music the way I like to play and hear it — melodic with interesting harmonic changes, but always musical and passionate. It contains acoustic bass and acoustic piano, drums, trumpet, tenor saxophone, and trombone. I hope this classic jazz sounding group and the compositions on it will be timeless and keep your interest on repeated listenings.”

  1. Monk’s Blues — for Monk [MP3]
  2. Modern Times [MP3]
  3. Time’s Up [MP3]
  4. Life [MP3]
  5. Sense of Loss — for Bob Stata [MP3]
  6. Impetuoso — for Vince Ercolamento [MP3]
  7. “Li’l E” — for Ian Nelson Buckles [MP3]
  8. Prayer Song — for Lena Nyerges [MP3]
  9. Straight from the Heart
  10. Tribute — for Don Grolnick [MP3]
  11. Away from the City

(Find Jazz, Pictures and Poems at iTunes or CD Baby)

Jazz, Pictures and Poems
NBR Jazz Logo

Point of View — John Nyerges ©1991 NBR Jazz

With Brian Scanlon—tenor & alto sax, Ron France—bass, & Wilby Fletcher, Jr.—drums.

Purchase CD from iTunes or CD Baby

  1. Sambelissa iTunes
  2. A Moment In Time iTunes
  3. Scenic View iTunes
  4. All The Way iTunes
  5. Song For Carina iTunes
  6. New World iTunes
  7. Swing Shift iTunes
  8. In Search Of A Word iTunes
  9. One For Josh iTunes
  10. Where The Heart Is iTunes
Point of View

Return to the Home Page
About John Nyerges
John's Bands
Performance Calendar
Listen and Watch
Store - Purchase Music
Image Gallery
Contact John